Skip to content

Ekurhuleni Bursary South Africa requirements

Ekurhuleni, which translates to “place of peace” in XiTsonga, is among the five districts in Gauteng and one of South Africa’s eight metropolitan municipalities. The most widely spoken native language in the region is IsiZulu, and Germiston serves as the administrative seat of Ekurhuleni.

Read Also:

Established in the year 2000, the City of Ekurhuleni Metropolitan Municipality was created as a successor to the Khayalami Metropolitan Council, the Eastern Gauteng Services Council, and previous administrations.

Ekurhuleni Metropolitan was built on the vision of supporting and enhancing the community and its members. Driven by this vision, the leaders took the initiative to launch leadership programs and the Ekurhuleni bursary for residents, aiming to foster development and contribute to both social and economic growth.

The bursary is awarded to individuals pursuing undergraduate studies in various fields of study such as Business and management sciences, Sciences, Aviation, and Engineering among others. The scholarship scheme gives priority to students with disability, women and students from disadvantaged backgrounds.

Ekurhuleni Bursary Requirements

Candidates aspiring to apply for the Ekurhuleni Bursary are required to obtain the following requirements before applying for the bursary:

  1. Applicant must be a South African Citizen or a permanent South African resident
  2. Candidate must be a resident within the Ekurhuleni Metropolitan.
  3. Studying or planning to study full time within one of the aforementioned fields of study (undergraduate only)
  4. Applicant must not be older than 35 years of age
  5. Household income MUST BE less than R600000.00 per annum.

Note: Applicants should submit their completed application form to the Local Youth Office of Economic Department Offices.

Read Also:

[ninja_form id=2]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *