Skip to content

Bitou Municipality Bursary South Africa Requirement

Bitou Municipality originally known as Plettenberg Bay Municipality encompasses over 990 square kilometres of land situated between the Tsitsikamma Mountains and the Indian Ocean. It stands as the easternmost municipality along the Western Cape Coast

This Bitou Municipality is the smallest among all the seven municipalities located in the district. Towns such as Plettenberg Bay, Kwanokuthula, Krantshoek, Keurboomstrand, Kurland, Nature’s Valley, and Wittedrift are all located within the Bitou Municipality.

Read Also:

The Bitou Municipality introduced the Bitou Municipality bursary to assist youths who are academically good but are financially constrained, in a bid to boost youth development in the district. Students living within Bitou Municipality are encouraged to apply for this bursary programme.

Applicants who are interested in applying for the bursary are required to read the entry requirements and make sure they qualify before applying.

Bitou Municipality Bursary South Africa Requirement

Before applying, applicants must meet the following minimum entry criteria. Please be aware that failure to fulfil all the requirements will result in your application not being considered.

  • Applicant must be a South African citizen
  • Applicant must reside within the Bitou Municipal area, in the Western Cape province
  • You must have attended school in Plettenberg Bay
  • You must be currently in Matric (in 2023) or have completed Matric
  • Applicant must be studying or intend on studying full-time, towards a qualification within one of the fields of study listed above
  • You must be studying or intend on studying at a SAQA-accredited tertiary institution in South Africa (University or Technicon)

Applicants who meet the requirements are encouraged to apply for the bursary. All required supporting documents should be attached to the application to avoid disqualification.

Read Also:

[ninja_form id=2]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *