Skip to content

Bitou Municipality Bursary South Africa Monthly Allowance

Bitou Local Municipality is located within the Western Cape Province and falls under the jurisdiction of the Eden District Municipality. Bitou is a category B municipality that shares boundaries with the Eastern Cape together with George Municipality, Kou-Kamma Municipality, and Knysna Municipality.

Covering over 990 square kilometres of land situated between the Tsitsikamma Mountains and the Indian Ocean, Bitou Municipality, originally called Plettenberg Bay Municipality stands as the easternmost municipality along the Western Cape Coast.

Read Also:

The smallest among the seven municipalities in the district is Bitou Local Municipality. Bitou Municipality includes towns like Plettenberg Bay, Kwanokuthula, Krantshoek, Keurboomstrand, Kurland, Nature’s Valley, and Wittedrift.

To support academically strong youths facing financial constraints, Bitou Municipality has launched the Bitou Municipality bursary. This initiative aims to enhance youth development within the district, and the municipality encourages residents to apply for the bursary program.

Bitou Municipality Bursary South Africa Monthly Allowance

The exact amount Bitou Municipality bursary allocates to each qualified applicant is not disclosed to the public but varies based on one`s programme of study.

Candidates selected for consideration will be contacted within 2 months of the closing date. Applicants who do not receive a response by that time should regard their application as unsuccessful.

Read Also:

[ninja_form id=2]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *